Healthy Living Update

So I lost 1lb this week – not fantastic but pretty impressive when you take into account that I ate a rather large amount of this:

White Chocolate and Peanut Butter Blondies. Heaven on a plate. Truly divine. Very moist. And containing almost an entire jar of peanut butter, along with 250g butter, lots of sugar, flour and two smallish tubs of white chocolate chunks from that bastion of spending-too-much-money-to-make-things-from-scratch-so-that-you-feel-good-about-yourself Waitrose.

AKA, the most unhealthy thing I think I’ve ever cooked.

They are amazing and my work colleagues seemed to appreciate them (to an extent, since half of them are on diets of their own).

Back to the point, I’m not displeased with 1lb off for a first week of not exactly dieting! My Zumba DVD’s have arrived and I’m starting the weekend with a friend from uni visiting, so it’s not looking too bad for this week, right?

Leave a Reply

